Like Sands Through the Hourglass. . .

I haven’t got profundity in me at the moment (I’m not sure I ever have, but right now I don’t even have the inclination to try). Today’s about tying up loose ends, thinking about the year that’s going and the one to come, and celebrating with my husband/feller/friend (who took the lovely photo below) (our traditional New Year’s Eve menu includes risotto [cauliflower this year] and Prosecco, which we like so much better than Champagne; it’s crisper and cleaner [I recommend brut]). 2010 was a year of much reflection and re/self-assessment which, trust me, hasn’t been exactly fun, but apparently, has been necessary. And continues to be. Things feel transitional on the deep inside, and what’s to come remains unknown. But I can say this, for sure, dear reader: I wish you good health, contentment, fulfillment, abundance, and so much more in the new year and always. And wouldn’t it be good if the whole word could move several steps closer to peace and equality? I’m sure there are ways large and small that we can all contribute to that. Let’s keeping doing them, even as we try to figure out what they are. photo by Ken Filiano

7 Responses to Like Sands Through the Hourglass. . .

  1. Beautiful. Best wishes to you and Ken for the new year.

  2. Thanks, Sunna! All the best to you and Scott. Ken says to tell you happy new year!

  3. i luv that einstein quote. nice post. thanks.

  4. Peter Cox says:

    Happy New Year to Ken & yourself.
    That is a beautiful photo.
    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

